Kosmoderma Skin, Hair & Body Clinic — Vittal Mallya Road
Under our open methodology this clinic scores 59.4/100 on structural verification: physician certification, licences, facility and legal-entity traceability, identifier disclosure and advertising honesty.
Rank #8 of 21 ranked clinics · last checked 18 September 2026
No crown: crowns require register-verified gates, never a clinic's own claim.
Summary
Dedicated dermatology, hair and body-contouring clinic on Vittal Mallya Road, part of a nationwide chain founded and medically directed by a named dermatologist. The operating company is found in the NABH accredited-facility register at this exact address; the specialist-board and medical-licence registers for Karnataka could not be queried.
Axis by axis
rubric value 1–5 · ? could not verify (no points, not a negative finding) · — not applicable: this country has no register of that class · OFF official register · SEC secondary source
| Axis | Finding (rubric anchor) | Value | Source class | Weight | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M1 | Specialist certification of the responsible physician Found in the register with a current status; the register does not disclose the specialty, or discloses a different one (including “no specialisation”), and the clinic claims no protected title. The register's own line is shown on the profile. Dr. Chytra V Anand found by first name "Chytra" on the Karnataka Medical Council register via the NMC national cross-check (reg. 60144, 2001); the NMC national list does not disclose specialty. [nmc] |
OFF | 26 | 2026-09-18 | |
| M2 | Identifiability of the responsible physician Physician(s) named with role and tied to this address. |
OFF | 16 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M3 | Basic medical licence Matched by name (surname stem and given name or initial; a second identifier where the name is ambiguous). Same NMC record as M1: matched by name, Karnataka Medical Council registration 60144 (2001). [nmc] |
OFF | 8 | 2026-09-18 | |
| M4 | Facility registration Not applicable: this country has no Facility register. |
— | — | — | 2026-09-18 |
| M5 | Legal-entity traceability The legal entity is named; the register of this class is not accessible or does not cover this legal form (sole practitioner, private practice). |
OFF | 8 | 2026-09-18 | |
| M6 | Self-disclosure of identifiers Logos without numbers. The clinic's own homepage states "India's 1st NABH Accredited Aesthetic Brand" but does not publish the specific accreditation number; no physician licence number published. [site] |
SEC | 10 | 2026-08-29 | |
| M7 | Advertising honesty One or two soft superlatives or non-absolute safety promises. One soft superlative ("renowned") found in the page's own meta description; re-fetched 2026-09-18. [site] a renowned Cosmetic Dermatologist |
SEC | 12 | 2026-09-18 | |
| M8 | Cross-locale consistency Could not verify — no points, counts against coverage, not a negative finding. Reason: Single language front. Last attempt: clinic_site, 18 September 2026 — one language front; no hreflang alternates or language links The clinic site publishes one language front; nothing to compare. |
? | ? | 5 | 2026-09-18 |
| M9 | Patient documents None. No consent, risk, aftercare, revision-policy or complaint-route content found on the know-us page loaded this pass. [site] |
SEC | 5 | 2026-09-18 |
Score ceilings
No ceiling applies. We never apply one on 'not found' alone.
Holds
No hold on this profile.
Inclusion policy
Four mechanical conditions. The first three decide whether a clinic is listed at all; the fourth decides whether it can be scored.
| Identifiable: live public surface + working in-country contact | verified yes [site] |
|---|---|
| Provides the service itself (not an aggregator, booking site or tour packager) | verified yes [site] |
| In scope: the intervention is performed by a physician | verified yes [site] |
| Names a responsible physician | verified yes [site] |
Who is responsible
Named physicians and the legal entity, as published and as matched in the registers. A missing number is a statement about disclosure, not about licensing.
| Physician | Role | Register ID |
|---|---|---|
| Dr. Chytra V Anand [site] | Founder & Medical Director, Kosmoderma Skin, Hair & Body Clinics | not published |
Legal entity: Kosmoderma Healthcare Private Limited [nabh] [site]
Scope and procedure segments
Clinic focus: specialist (no focus adjustment) [site]
Secondary findings (not scored)
What a professional society, an international directory, a hospital page or another jurisdiction’s register says, shown for information where the country’s own register is closed. These facts enter neither the score nor the coverage.
- M4 · Facility registration SECNABH register: "Kosmoderma Healthcare Private Limited", 19, Vittal Mallya Road, Shanthala Nagar, Ashok Nagar, 3rd Floor the Marquis, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001, accreditation no. DE-2026-0005, status Accredited — name and address match exactly.[nabh]
What we could not verify
- M8 · Cross-locale consistency — Single language front
These cells score nothing and are not negative findings. A cell on a register that is closed to machine queries is left out of the coverage calculation; the others count against it. Each one names why it is empty; an attempt that did not complete is re-run in the next collection pass. If you can point to a public source, send it.
Contact details
| Website | https://www.kosmoderma.com |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 7676757575 |
| Address | The Marquis, 19, Vittal Mallya Road, Shanthala Nagar, Ashok Nagar, 3rd Floor, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001 |
| City | Bengaluru |
For identification only; details change — verify with the clinic directly.
Sources
| ID | Source | Class | What it supports | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| site | https://www.kosmoderma.com/know-us/ | clinic's own site | founder/medical director, address, menu, advertising claims | 29 August 2026 |
| nabh | https://nabh.co/find-a-healthcare-organisation/ (POST https://nabh.… | official register | facility registration (NABH accreditation, address match) | 29 August 2026 |
| nmc | https://www.nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getPaginatedData?service=getPag… | official register | GET .../MCIRest/open/getPaginatedData?service=getPaginatedDoctor&name=Anand&draw=1&start=0&length=100 -> row [1, 2001, 60144, Karnataka Medical Council, CHYTRA V ANAND, L VIVEKANANDA] (NMC Indian Medical Register national list; confirms the state medical council registration, does not disclose specialty) | 18 September 2026 |
Change history
| Date | Change |
|---|---|
| 18 September 2026 | axes.M4: 5 → null (Methodology v1.2 normalisation: voluntary accreditation is not a facility register: the finding moved to facts[]; axis not applicable) |
| 18 September 2026 | axes.M9: null → 1 (Re-run against documented recipe (v1.2 pass 1)) |
| 18 September 2026 | axes.M7: null → 4 (Re-run against documented recipe (v1.2 pass 1)) |
| 18 September 2026 | axes.M5: null → 3 (Re-run against documented recipe (v1.2 pass 1)) |
| 18 September 2026 | axes.M3: null → 4 (Re-run against documented recipe (v1.2 pass 1)) |
| 18 September 2026 | axes.M1: null → 3 (Re-run against documented recipe (v1.2 pass 1)) |
| 18 September 2026 | axes.M7: 3 → null (Citation re-check: quote not found at https://www.kosmoderma.com/know-us/ (quote not found); cell degraded to could-not-verify.) |
| 29 August 2026 | Initial collection. |
Correction or right of reply
Corrections are applied with a source link and logged publicly. A clinic statement without a source is published next to the data; the score does not change.
Send a correction about Kosmoderma Skin, Hair & Body Clinic — Vittal Mallya Road Email us