India Beauty Clinic Rating Structural Verification Index — aesthetic medicine & plastic surgery
By procedure: Rhinoplasty Breast surgery Liposuction & body contouring Hair transplant Injectables Medical weight loss

Kauvery Hospital — Plastic Surgery (Alwarpet)

Under our open methodology this clinic scores 58/100 on structural verification: physician certification, licences, facility and legal-entity traceability, identifier disclosure and advertising honesty.

Rank #10 of 21 ranked clinics · last checked 30 August 2026

No crown: crowns require register-verified gates, never a clinic's own claim.

58/100
coverage 94% (threshold 75%)

Summary

Plastic surgery department of a multi-specialty hospital chain, with four named consultant plastic surgeons at the clinic's own "Chennai - Alwarpet" listing. The operating company is found in the NABH accredited-facility register at a matching street address (Luz Church Road, Mylapore — the neighbouring locality name used in the register); the specialist-board and medical-licence registers for Tamil Nadu could not be queried.

Axis by axis

rubric value 1–5 · ? could not verify (no points, not a negative finding) · — not applicable: this country has no register of that class · OFF official register · SEC secondary source

AxisFinding (rubric anchor)ValueSource classWeightChecked
M1 Specialist certification of the responsible physician
Found in the register with a current status; the register does not disclose the specialty, or discloses a different one (including “no specialisation”), and the clinic claims no protected title. The register's own line is shown on the profile.
Dr. Arul Mozhi Mangai (TN Medical Council reg. 72041, 2003) and Dr. Sathish Manivel (TN Medical Council reg. 127577, 2017, listed as "Sathish Kumar, Manivel") both found via the NMC national cross-check; the list does not disclose specialty. Prof. V.B. Narayana Murthy and Dr. Sharat Kumar could not be confirmed this pass. [nmc]
OFF 26 2026-09-18
M2 Identifiability of the responsible physician
Physician(s) named with role and tied to this address.
Four plastic surgeons named with role and qualifications, tied to this branch. [site]
SEC 16 2026-08-29
M3 Basic medical licence
Matched by name (surname stem and given name or initial; a second identifier where the name is ambiguous).
Same NMC records as M1: Mangai and Manivel each matched by name on the Tamil Nadu Medical Council. [nmc]
OFF 8 2026-09-18
M4 Facility registration
Not applicable: this country has no Facility register.
— — — 2026-08-30
M5 Legal-entity traceability
The legal entity is named; the register of this class is not accessible or does not cover this legal form (sole practitioner, private practice).
Legal entity named ("Sri Kauvery Medical Care (India) Limited") by both NABH and the clinic's own site; the MCA company register is not machine-accessible and no working secondary route was found this pass. [nabh] [site]
OFF 8 2026-09-18
M6 Self-disclosure of identifiers
No identifiers at all.
Degrees and fellowships are listed for each surgeon, but no licence or registration numbers are published. [site]
SEC 10 2026-08-29
M7 Advertising honesty
No pattern from the lexicon found.
No guarantee, 100%-class, or unattributed best/No.1 pattern found on the reviewed plastic-surgery page. [site]
SEC 12 2026-08-29
M8 Cross-locale consistency
Could not verify — no points, counts against coverage, not a negative finding. Reason: Single language front.
Last attempt: clinic_site, 18 September 2026 — one language front; no hreflang alternates or language links The clinic site publishes one language front; nothing to compare.
? ? 5 2026-08-30
M9 Patient documents
None.
No consent, risk, aftercare, revision-policy or complaint-route content found on the specialty and about pages loaded this pass. [site]
SEC 5 2026-09-18

Score ceilings

No ceiling applies. We never apply one on 'not found' alone.

Holds

No hold on this profile.

Inclusion policy

Four mechanical conditions. The first three decide whether a clinic is listed at all; the fourth decides whether it can be scored.

Identifiable: live public surface + working in-country contactverified yes [site]
Provides the service itself (not an aggregator, booking site or tour packager)verified yes [site]
In scope: the intervention is performed by a physicianverified yes [site]
Names a responsible physicianverified yes [site]

Who is responsible

Named physicians and the legal entity, as published and as matched in the registers. A missing number is a statement about disclosure, not about licensing.

PhysicianRoleRegister ID
Prof. V. B. Narayana Murthy [site]Plastic surgeon (MBBS, FRCS Glasgow); Chennai - Alwarpetnot published
Dr. Arul Mozhi Mangai [site]Plastic surgeon (MBBS, MS General Surgery, M.Ch Plastic Reconstructive Surgery); Chennai - Alwarpetnot published
Dr. Sathish Manivel [site]Plastic surgeon (MBBS, DNB General Surgery, M.Ch Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery); Chennai - Alwarpetnot published
Dr. Sharat Kumar [site]Plastic surgeon (MBBS, MS General Surgery, FMAS, M.Ch Plastic Surgery); Chennai - Alwarpetnot published

Legal entity: Sri Kauvery Medical Care (India) Limited [nabh] [site]

Scope and procedure segments

Clinic focus: aesthetic in general clinic (focus adjustment -2) [site]

  • Rhinoplasty: verified no
  • Breast surgery: verified yes →
  • Liposuction & body contouring: verified no
  • Hair transplant: verified no
  • Injectables: verified no
  • Medical weight loss: verified no

Secondary findings (not scored)

What a professional society, an international directory, a hospital page or another jurisdiction’s register says, shown for information where the country’s own register is closed. These facts enter neither the score nor the coverage.

  • M4 · Facility registration SEC
    NABH register: "Kauvery Hospital (A Unit of Sri Kauvery Medical Care India Limited)", 199, Luz Church Road, Mylapore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600004, accreditation H-2019-0625, status Accredited. The clinic's own doctor-listing page names this branch "Chennai - Alwarpet" while the register lists the same flagship Chennai hospital under the adjoining locality name Mylapore — treated as a match with a locality-naming discrepancy, not a full 5.
    [nabh]

What we could not verify

  • M8 · Cross-locale consistency — Single language front

These cells score nothing and are not negative findings. A cell on a register that is closed to machine queries is left out of the coverage calculation; the others count against it. Each one names why it is empty; an attempt that did not complete is re-run in the next collection pass. If you can point to a public source, send it.

Contact details

Websitehttps://www.kauveryhospital.com
Phone044 4000 6000
Address199, Luz Church Road, Mylapore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600004
CityChennai

For identification only; details change — verify with the clinic directly.

Sources

IDSourceClassWhat it supportsAccessed
sitehttps://www.kauveryhospital.com/centers-of-excellence-and-specialti…clinic's own sitephysicians, roles, qualifications, branch, menu29 August 2026
nabhhttps://nabh.co/find-a-healthcare-organisation/ (POST https://nabh.…official registerfacility registration, legal entity name, address correspondence29 August 2026
nmchttps://www.nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getPaginatedData?service=getPag…official registerGET .../MCIRest/open/getPaginatedData?service=getPaginatedDoctor&name=Mangai&draw=1&start=0&length=100 -> row [35, 2003, 72041, Tamil Nadu Medical Council, Arul Mozhi Mangai, A Antony Santiagu Vaz] (NMC Indian Medical Register national list; confirms the state medical council registration, does not disclose specialty)18 September 2026

Change history

DateChange
18 September 2026axes.M4: 4 → null (Methodology v1.2 normalisation: voluntary accreditation is not a facility register: the finding moved to facts[]; axis not applicable)
18 September 2026axes.M9: null → 1 (Re-run against documented recipe (v1.2 pass 1))
18 September 2026axes.M5: null → 3 (Re-run against documented recipe (v1.2 pass 1))
18 September 2026axes.M3: null → 4 (Re-run against documented recipe (v1.2 pass 1))
18 September 2026axes.M1: null → 3 (Re-run against documented recipe (v1.2 pass 1))
29 August 2026Initial collection.

Correction or right of reply

Corrections are applied with a source link and logged publicly. A clinic statement without a source is published next to the data; the score does not change.

Send a correction about Kauvery Hospital — Plastic Surgery (Alwarpet) Email us